Illinois River Correctional Center

To share this profile: 

To write this person, send mail to:

Gregory Hych

Inmate Number: M40331
Illinois River Correctional Center
P.O. Box 999 Canton, IL 61520
To electronic message this individual, Click here!

My name is Gregory, you can callcall me Greg for short.  Let me start with this by saying, that I AM blessed!  And I am cursed!  I’m blessed because I still have my mother and father in my life, and I love to see other’s succeed in life, and wish love and peace for all people’s of life.

Now I’m cursed!  Because of the mistake I made, I was charged with attempt murder, and do to death I’ve lost close relatives that helped me with money, my lady brode bad on me, and my parents are getting older, meaning I don’t see or hear from them like I use too.  That’s my curse not having a support system anymore.

I pray each and every night, that life will get better for me.  I know this if you can’t do the time than don’t do the crime.  I own all of that and great thing about that, is that I have changed for the best, I am not the same young man I was in the past, and I love myself for it.

“OK” now her’s somethings about me that you should know?  I am six foot three and 290 lbs, I enjoy, cooking, reading, writting music and poems.  I enjoy working out, and yes, I’m a gym rat but let me be clear, I do not have that “pen” body, big top with small legs!  LoL!  Just getting that out the way.  I am a straight man who’s into women no matter what race, I have no kids, and I have a great since of humor well I’ll let you be the judge of that lol 🙂 and my TV shows are The Queen’s Men and the Ms. Pat show, my movies are on the TCM network, I love ole school movies and I watch newsNation, real life is the best TV.  Plus football, and basketball.  I was born and raised on the westside of Chicago, I have two sister’s and four brother’s.  I was born on 11-3-81 yeah I’m a Scorpio.  I have 11 year’s in and 15 years to go, in IDOC.

I am a big teddy bear, when it comes to my lady in my life, but I will go into Grizzly bear mode when it comes to pertecting my lady and our housewhole.  I don’t hit women or verbally abuse women.  Truth be told I think that’s some real weak shit!

I’ve never been a fan of that shit!  I’m looking for a ride or die, a best friend a soulmate, somebody who’s going to be here for me, to help me, to love me, for me and just keep it real with me.  If that happens while I’m in prison I will give that special lady my heart and soul.

I know life goes on and I’m not bitter about my life, I’m just a man that’s looking for love, and tired of being lonely.


Thank you for your time.  I wish you the best even if you don’t choose me!  God loves us all.


Age: 41

Height: 6’2

Weight (lbs): 290

Sex: Male

Race: Black


State: Illinois