Jacksonville Correctional Center

To share this profile: 

To write this person, send mail to:

James Curtis

Inmate Number: K75072
Jacksonville Correctional Center
2268 East Morton Avenue Jacksonville, IL 62650
To electronic message this individual, Click here!

First and foremost, before my introduction I feel it’s important to address why I’m in prison.

I’m incarcerated for a Agg. domestic battery!  My charge doesn’t define the type of person I am.  I allowed the wrong person to enter my life gave my whole heart and i was betrayed robbed and put second for a drug habit, then after I tried to end the relationship I was falsely accused of this crime to further hurt me.  I know we all make mistakes so we can learn from them so I’m using this time to reevaluate things in my life, how to forgive, how I can be a better me.  And strengthen my mind.

Allah has loved me through my pain, my brokeness, my failures and fears.  I can’t expect people to respond differently if they don’t know any different, but I can look at my own life and be reminded that I may not be able to control how people react, but I can control how I respond, with love, grace and truth.

I was raised by my grandmother, a strong woman that showed me love and how to love, honor and respect women.

I’m a God fearing man, loyal and honest even when I shouldn’t be sometimes.  I’m a man who gives his woman his full attention every time.  I only know one way to be and that’s all the way in, or all the way out.  There’s no inbetween with me.  And I don’t try to prove my manhood by asserting dominance over my woman.  I need a woman who will stand by my side never behind me.

I’m 41 yrs old, born in Florida raised on Chicago’s westside.  I’m 6’2, 200 pounds with an athletic physique.  I’m black and Puerto rican, with alight skinned complexion.  

(For more pictures look at my facebook:  James Kayshaun Curtis or James Curtis)  IDK if my pages are still active!

The type of woman/penpal I’m looking for even to just converse with is a woman that’s comfortable in her skin.  I don’t care if she’s slim, thick, bbw whatever, just be comfortable.  Strong minded a hard worker.  A woman that knows what she wants, fiesty!..  A woman who will tell the truth the first.  Honest + loyalty is a must.  I can’t stand a liar.  A woman that wants something out of life and goes for it.  I believe if we want something were responsible for making sure things align so that we get exactly what we want.

I have 24 months left on my sentence, so what I’m looking for on this site other than a intellectual conversation is someone I can build a friendship with.  That will send pictures!  We can start there first.  Someone that can help take my mind outta this place even if for a short time.  

Only thing I have to offer at this time is my time and attention.  


Sincerely yours



Age: 42

Height: 6’2

Weight (lbs): 205

Sex: Male

Race: Black

Religion: Islam

State: Illinois