To share this profile: 

To write this person, send mail to:

Jeff Crabtree

Inmate Number: S08786

6665 State Route 146 East Vienna, IL 62995
To electronic message this individual, Click here!


My name is Jeff and I am hoping to correspond by letter, text, phone, or hopefully someday a visit.  I have never done this before, so it is a first for me.  I do not have any siblings and I was not blessed with children, so I thought I would give this a try to connect with someone on the outside.

A little about me.  I was incarcerated at age 38 having never been in any trouble before.  I grew up with very kind and loving parents who have passed away since my incarceration.

When I was younger I spent a lot of time on my grandparent farm in the Illinois river valley where I rode ATV’s and motorcycles.  When I was in highschool I worked there in the summers.  During the winter I worked at my dads autobody shop.

As an adult, because of my work as a cell tower technition I have lived from the chicagoland area to overland park Kansas.  Growing up in the west central Illinois in a county that is mostly cornfields and only seven thousand people to an area with millions was different.  There was so much to do and I enjoyed it.

But, my favorite place was when I lived outside of Hannibal Missouri in the country for a year.  Its a beautiful area.  I had a great job with American Tower Corp.  That allowed me to travel throughout the mid-west.

For the last few years of my incarceration my job has been as a caretaker for the elderly, while taking as many college classes as I could.  That is until covid started and there have been no classes for over two years now.  So, I have a lot of free time because we are still on covid restrictions.  

I always loved to be outside on the weekends riding harleys, or on the river.  I was rarely at home, always out doing something.  I enjoy hotrods, movies, going to concerts, football and baseball.  That is my life in very few words.  If you would like to talk, I would love to hear from you.

OH, and I love dogs.  I do not remember a time in my life when I didn’t have a dog.


Age: 52

Height: 5’11

Weight (lbs):


Race: White


State: Jeff Crabtree