Illinois River Correctional Center

To share this profile: 

To write this person, send mail to:

Joshua Rodriguez

Inmate Number: Y58519
Illinois River Correctional Center
P.O. Box 999 Canton, IL 61520
To electronic message this individual, Click here!

To My Future Pen pal,

Hello, my name is Joshua.  I am interested in finding a connection with someone.  I am open to building new friendships and having fun.  I am a straight male, so I prefer women to reply.  As long as there are no romantic intentions, I will accept letters from men.  I hope to find someone I can write often who will respond promptly.  I am serving a longer sentence, so I have plenty of time to get to know you through correspondence.  I am a friendly and fun person to get to know.  I am single with no romantic interests in my life at the moment.  Maybe through this service that could change.  I am an outgoing, motivated person.  I am quite physically active.  Especially having such free time to work out.  I have many interests and hobbies.  I love to read, write, watch movies, talk, play games, and also many others I can’t fit into the profile.  I am a great listener and look forward to hearing about other walks of life.  I have decent communication skills and can have in depth conversations.  I am open to all walks of life.  I do not discriminate on race, religion or political views.  I am a generally accepting person with an open mind to the differences of the world.  I do speak a little Spanish, so I will accept letters in Spanish.  I’m hoping to find a life long connection, but I am really interested in seeing where things will take us.  I love to have video or in person visits as frequently as possible if that is an option.  So, if you are near the area, please drop by.  For those who live farther away, phone calls, video visits and photos will be fine.  I am not looking for handouts, but will accept gifts.  I also enjoy reciprocating thoughtful acts.  My favorite genre are science fiction and fantasy.  I have a great imagination.  I am a very patient person.  I like to be a little chaotic at times, just to keep things fresh, but I know I have a good disposition.  You could say I have a nurturing personality; I like to tend to the needs of others.  I hope that after my time is served to continue contact with good connections made through this service.  I look forward to meeting someone new who can help alleviate some of the isolation of prison life.  So, if you are looking for meaningful conversation and a real honest connection, please don’t be afraid to write.

Age: 33

Height: 6’0″

Weight (lbs):

Sex: Male

Race: White

Religion: Christianity

State: Illinois