Taylorville Correctional Center

To share this profile: 

To write this person, send mail to:

Kevin Halfmann

Inmate Number: K76338
Taylorville Correctional Center
1144 Illinois Route 29 Taylorville, IL 62568
To electronic message this individual, Click here!

Hello, I’m Kevin and I’m 48 years old.  I have salt and pepper hair, what’s left of it.  I have brown eyes and I’m a bit over weight.  Plus I’m gay.  I’ve been in prison for 24 years, with 4 years left to do.  My out date is January 15th 2027.  I’m locked up on a sex case, I’m not proud of it..  (I was 22 and not thinking) before I got locked up I liked to go camping and fishing.  I also collected comic books.  I’m about to finish a vocational school course for horticulture.

I’ve been lonely and depressed for the last three years sense my mother passed away on September first 2019.  She was the only person that was still willing to talk to me because of what I’m locked up for, and now that she’s gone I got no one to talk too.  So that’s why I’m trying this pen-pal service.  I had to save up to pay for the fee for this.

I don’t know what I’m going to do when I get out.  I’ll be 52 and would have been in prison for 29 years.  I’m just trying to find a good trusting friendship.  I’ve been trying to write short stories and I have a good layout for a short novel, a gay romance story.

If posable when I get out, I would like to grow my own fruits and vegetables and maybe have a few chickens and goat’s.  I know that it’s just wishful thinking, but that’s all I have in prison.  It’s like living that movie called groundhog day.  It’s the same thing every day.  Nothing changes from day to day.

I’m willing to write to anyone.  Either by snail mail, or if you prefer G.T.L. e-mail.  Thank you too all who take’s the time and read’s my profile.

Age: 48

Height: 5’10

Weight (lbs): 300

Sex: Male

Race: White

Religion: Christianity

State: Illinois