Menard Correctional Center

To share this profile: 

To write this person, send mail to:

Lamarc Garrett

Inmate Number: Y27943
Menard Correctional Center
P.O. Box 1000 Menard, IL 62259
To electronic message this individual, Click here!

Hi, I’m Lamarc Garrett.  Born 10-22-81.  I’m 40 yrs. Of age.  Single blk male, searching for a woman partner.  Someone who’s fly, god fearing & out going.  This is not my first time in prison, but I hope this is the last.  I need a good wife that can hold me down whenever & for whatever.  I’m a very loyal mate.  I expect the same in return.  A person thats gone be with me & never cheat or lie to me.  I’ve been hurt by simular people in the past & it hurts.  I want to love someone & hope to get the same in return.  I’m a very trustworthy person & goes all the way for people I love.  I love family.  I have 3 children two boys & one girl ages 21, 8, 17.  My youngest turn 8 in July & this is always what hurts me this time of year.  I would give my right leg to be out there with my son right now & the rest of my children.  I’m locked up right now for 1st degree murder, but can still get out with the right people.  I come from a middle class family that don’t have the funds to help me right now.  So I called on my savior & I know he’s gonna see me through cuz he told me.  

Money hasn’t always right since I lost my grandma “Big Momma” in 2011.  She held the family down along with my grandpa “Big Jim”.  They owned their own trucking company since the 70’s, but they both passed away to cancer.  My grandpa died in 2016 we I was incarcerated.  I’ve been locked since 2015.  They violated my civil rights.  I could’ve been out with the right representation.  But its okay.  What do you like doing?  I like writing & rapping.  I have a youtube channel up under Marc Target.  My rap career can blow up.  It was before I got up in here.  It still is when I get out.  I like going out & have fun with the family, Dave & Busters, 6 flags, bowling, (I’m not a pro) (not yet) (smile) the zoo, church & watch T.V. sometimes.  Since I’ve been incarcerated I’ve really been watching TV.  I sleep all day.  My day don’t really get started until after 2:00 p.m.  I watch Jerry Springer, Maury at 4:00 p.m. Steve Harvey at 5:00p.m. & 6:00 pm.  I need somebody to marry me.  I’m getting old, but I still look younger.  I’ve been preserved over the years.  I look like God.  I don’t have any pictures right now but I can get some so for right now you’ll have to look at my institution picture.  I don’t really like because I had just woke up and I got bags under my eyes but I look better.

Or go to youtube or facebook.  I’m really just ready to go home.  I’ve gone since 2015 almost 7 yrs.  It’ll be 7 years. September 5th.  I just pray I make it outta here.  I’ve been gone too long.  My son was one when I left.  I got to spend alot of time with him but I need to be more hands on.  My family used to always come & see me before the pandemic.  But nobody’s vaccinated or medicated.  Nobody knows how to do video visits.  I hope you do.  I get tested for covid twice a week.  I had it but made a well recovery.  The only symptoms I had was a fever for real.  I drunk hot lemonade to get over it.  Viatamin C is what works.  Hows life on the outside.  I’ve been watching the news.  Its been alot of mass shootings, schools, a lot of children dying.  Alot of warring, fires, the world is coming to an end we got to get right Christ is here.  I just wanna get back to St. Louis with my family & whoever chooses me.  I’m ready for heaven or any other destination.  Hope this scribe reaches in time.


Lamarc Garrett

Age: 40

Height: 6’0

Weight (lbs):

Sex: Male

Race: Black


State: Illinois