Pinckneyville Correctional Center

To share this profile: 

To write this person, send mail to:

Shawn Schmidt

Inmate Number: Y17276
Pinckneyville Correctional Center
5835 State Route 154 Pinckneyville, IL 62274
To electronic message this individual, Click here!



Hello, my name is Shawn L. Schmidt, 55 years old 5’7 brown hair, blue eyes.  185 lbs, medium build

I’m looking for freindship, maybe more with the right person.  I have no kids, married one time, divorced in 2000.  I like to workout at least five times a week, – run – walk when able, dayroom/yard.  I go to church on Monday’s.  I’m not one to preach, for we all fall short, and we all sin.  All I can do is my best to become a better person.  And yes someday’s are not easy, but I do try John 3:16.  Well let’s see, I like to fish, camp, mushroom hunt, long walks in the woods, kayaking, canoeing.  Anything out doors, I’m not the type to set on the couch all day-or-tex.  I would like to think I’m a very out going person.  I enjoy taking out my motorcycle for a country cruise, riding in the city, one can’t enjoy themself’s or grab a bicycle and hit a nature trail.

I prefer older cars, mopar mostly.  I’ve owned three Plymouth Belvaders 62-63 push button and a 65 three on the tree.  I enjoy going to Nascar races – driver Christian Bell.  I was a Jr. fan and his daddy – God rest his soul.  I also like N.H.R.A., driver, John Force.  I like all kids of music, besides rap.  Tell ya the truth, I couldn’t name ten new bands that are out there -LoL.  I lission to 60-80’s some 90’s Alot of rock and some slow music.  Neil Young – Zepplin – Jackson Browne, Ect.  I also like country music.  I like all kinds of food’s, – but never ask me to try Rock Mountain oysters.  I love to cook, inside, or on the grill, let alone open fire camping out in the woods.  I like to pick up a novel, when there isn’t anything on TV in here-or-draw, im not the best by far, but it makes the time go by.  Back in the day I use to play the drums, on and off for fifteen years, and plan to get another set when im released.

I have sang in a band, back when I was eighteen, mostley punk rock.  And I play the guitar, just for fun, mostly lead.  I’m on this cite to find someone who is down to earth, no drama please.  I put up with enough of that in here.  If you like what you have read, drop me a line, either by mail or GTL.  I’m very open – not shy.  I’m looking for female’s to correspond with.  I’m not into men-or-will ever be.  Age is just a number to me.  So, 18 and up.  Thank you


I’ll be looking forward to a nice chat.  In the meantime, enjoy your day



Age: 55

Height: 5’7

Weight (lbs):

Sex: Male

Race: White


State: Illinois