Big Muddy River Correctional Center

To share this profile: 

To write this person, send mail to:

Wesley England

Inmate Number: Y14502
Big Muddy River Correctional Center
251 N. Illinois Highway 37 Ina, IL 62846
To electronic message this individual, Click here!

First thing I will introduce myself and tell some of my hobbies.  This will not only include before being locked up, but after as well.  My name is Wesley England and I am currently 37 years old.  I am a father of 4 and love them all.  I have two boys and two girls.  Their ages are 16, 12, 11, and 9.  I wish everyday that I could see them and talk to them.  I enjoy anything and everything outdoors!  Camping and fishing are among my favorites.  I enjoy all sports, college and pro.  My favorite pro teams are the Los Angeles Rams, Los Angeles Lakers, and the Los Angeles Dodgers.  Some college teams I like are UCLA, Purdue, Nebraska, and Iowa.


Since being locked up I have enjoyed playing football, basketball, softball, handball, and soccer.  Honestly most yards I play handball unless we are actively in a tournament, then I focus on that sport.  Handball is currently my sport of choice right now.  The highlights of my days right now is just waiting to hit the yard so I can play anything!  Also, since being locked up I have been working on making myself a better person.  I have received my G.E.D. and have been working while waiting to get enrolled in college courses.  Currently, I am a cook in the kitchen just to pass the time right now.


I am looking to meet someone to just talk to and get to know outside of family.  Don’t take that the wrong way because my family means everything to me.  I just need new conversations so to speak.  I currently have over 18.5 years left to do so I am not pushing for love or looking to rush anything.


I am open to anything this pen-pal site has to offer, but I just need to do things right and take things slow.  I just hope to find at least a nice pen-pal and I don’t want her to be judgemental and just have an open mind.  With all this being said I am an open book and will answer any questions you may have.  Can’t wait to meet some people and see where things may go.  Thank you and God bless you all.

Age: 37

Height: 5’9

Weight (lbs): 174

Sex: Male

Race: White

Religion: Christianity

State: Illinois