Graham Correctional Center

To share this profile: 

To write this person, send mail to:

William Smith

Inmate Number: Y14156
Graham Correctional Center
12078 Illinois Route 185 Hillsboro, IL 62049
To electronic message this individual, Click here!

Hello, and thank you for taking the time to check out my profile.  I am 40 years old.  I have never been married and I do not have any children.  I was born and raised in a small town along the Missour and Illinois border where I spend the better part of my life until I moved to Honolulu, Hawaii for about 3 years.  I am currently serving out a 5 year sentence in Illinois for possession of methamphetamine and domestic violence.  My release date is June 16, 2023 just under 7 months away.  I am very sorry and ashamed of the actions that landed me in this position, and I never want to go through this again.  So I have made good use of my time while here.  I spent 2 ½ years in an intense drug treatment and behavior modification facility and I continue to practice what I learned everyday.  I am also focused on my mental hearth by prayer and meditation and also learning from self help books.  I also keep my brain active by teaching myself a new language.  I am also very big on my physical health as well. I eat as healthy as a person can in prison and I am very serious about my physical fitness.  I love to workout and weight train as much as possible.  Some of my favorite things to do in general (in prison and out) consists of travelling, reading, spending time with family and friends, almost anything that involves being outdoors, working out, and staying up late watching a good movie or TV show.  After my release I plan to have a good routine and gain steady employment.  I also want to pursue a college education in drug counseling or exercise science.  Something where I can help people.  From this I am hoping to find a like minded person with an open mind to correspond with through letters, phone calls or maybe even visits.  I want to develope a friendship to last long after my release date.  It doesn’t have to be romantic but if it ends up that way then thats OK too.  I am a good hearted, hard working, honest man with much integrity.  I have suffered much adversity but I got back up swinging.  I have made mistakes in my life but I have learned from them and I will never stop improving.  I hope to hear from you.




Age: 40

Height: 5’10

Weight (lbs):

Sex: Male

Race: White


State: Illinois